## **APPENDIX 1**

Position	Index	Explanatory Note	Amount
All Members of the Council		BASIC ALLOWANCE	£9,239
All positions set out below		SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITY ALLOWANCE (SRA)	
Leader	100%	Fixed point for the SRAs where indicated, to be set at 3 times the basic members allowance	£27,717
		Combined Authority Element	£5,543
Deputy Leader	70%		£19,402
Main Opposition Leader	50%		£13,859
Deputy Main Opposition Leader	20%		£5,543
Executive Members	60%		£16,630
Chairs of: Licensing, Planning, Overview & Scrutiny Board Performance and Value for Money Board Health and Well-being Board Oldham Care & Support Company	30%		£8,315
Unity Deputy Executive Member	25%		000 22
Deputy Executive Member Assistant to Cabinet Member	25% 8%		£6,929
District Executive Chairs:	070		£2,217
Oldham East			£6,652
Oldham West			£5,821
Chadderton			£5,821
Saddleworth			£5,821
Failsworth & Hollinwood			£5,821
Royton			£4,989
Shaw & Crompton			£4,989
Shadow Executive Members	10%		£2,771
Shadow Deputy Executive Member	5%		£1,386
Minority Opposition Leader (provided the group has 6 members)	15%		£4,158
Waste Disposal Authority Allowance	1		£2,168
Additional SRA: The Leader to notify the Chief Executive and the recipients of this allowance and responsibilities	5%		£1,386

undertaken. (Currently Labour 5, Lib			
Dem 2)			
Transport for Greater Manchester			£3,949
Co-opted/Independent Members of	n/a		£377
Audit and Standards Committee			
Chair of Audit Committee	n/a		£2,044
Chair of Standards Committee	n/a		£646
Refreshment Allowance		Subsistence when absent from normal place of residence	
		Breakfast Lunch Evening Meal	£7 £8 £14
Mileage			45p per mile for first 10,000 miles, outside the borough, per annum and a rate of 25p per mile over 10,000 miles
Mayoral Allowance	n/a		£14,497
Deputy Mayoral Allowance	n/a		£2,848

Council should note that while there is a normal rule of only one Special Responsibility Allowances per member given by the council, there is an exception enabling a member to receive a SRA as a member of Transport for Greater Manchester, as Unity Chair and at the same time another SRA from the Council.